Massachusetts Library Association
advocates for and empowers the Massachusetts library community
by providing leadership, legislative advocacy, professional development,
networking opportunities, and by defending intellectual freedom

____________________________

Contact us:
 

Massachusetts Library Association
PO Box 240813
Boston, MA 02123-0813
Phone: 781-698-7764
 
    ________________________________________________
 
Save the Date!
 
The 2015 Massachusetts Library Association
Annual Conference will be held
 
May 5-7, 2015

________________________________________________

 

   Senator Stephen M. Brewer has been awarded the first Honorary Lifetime Membership in the
Massachusetts Library Association in recognition of his support of libraries in our state 
 
 
At the presentation at the Massachusetts State House, July 14, 2014
(l to r) John Ramsay, Springfield Public Library, Senator Brewer, MLA President Maureen Ambrosino
and Stephanie Young, Woods Memorial Library 
 
  

Officers 

 

President

 
Maureen Ambrosino
Westborough Public Library
55 West Main Street
Westborough, MA 01581
Phone: 508-871-5280
Email: mambrosino@town.westborough.ma.us        

 

 Vice President 

Eric Poulin
Nahman-Watson Library
Greenfield Community College
One College Drive
Greenfield, MA 01301
Phone: 413-775-1834
Email: PoulinE@gcc.mass.edu

 

Secretary

Debby Conrad
SAILS Library Network

10 Riverside Drive, Suite 102
Lakeville, MA 02347
Phone: 508-946-8600
Email: dconrad@sailsinc.org 

 

Treasurer

Ryan Livergood
Robbins Library
700 Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, MA 02476
Phone: 781-316-3200
Email: rlivergood@minlib.net

 

Past President

Elizabeth Marcus
Brockton Public Library
304 Main Street
Brockton, MA 02301
Phone: 508-580-7890 x101
Email: emarcus@cobma.us


 

Committee Chairs

 

Co-Chair, Conference Committee

Esmé E. Green
Goodnow Library
21 Concord Road
Sudbury, MA 01776
Phone: 978-440-5515
Email: greene@sudbruy.ma.us

 

Co-Chair, Conference Committee

Ellen MJ Keane
University of Massachusetts, Lowell
61 Wilder Street
Lowell, MA 01854
Phone: 978-934-4594
Email: Ellen_Keane@uml.edu


Co-Chair,
Conference Committee

Michelle Filleul
Reading Public Library
Reading, MA 01867
Phone: 781-942-6702
Email: filleul@noblenet.org

     


Chair, Membership Committee

Nora Blake
Massachusetts Library System
225 Cedar Hill Street, Suite 229
Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone: 508-357-2121
Email: nblake@masslibsystem.org
    

 

Co-Chair, Legislative Committee

Beverly Shank
Email: beverly.shank@gmail.com

 

Co-Chair, Legislative Committee

Susan R. McAlister
Minuteman Library Network
10 Strathmore Road
Natick, MA 01760
Phone: 508-655-8008 x237
Email: smcalister@minlib.net

 

Chair, Jordan Miller Committee

Pam McCuen
 Wayland Public Library
5 Concord Road
 Wayland, MA 01778
 Phone: 508-358-2311
Email:
pmccuen@minlib.net

 

Co-Chair, Intellectual Freedom Committee

Jacqueline Rafferty
Paul Pratt Memorial Library
35 Ripley Road
Cohasset, MA 02025
Phone: 781-383-1348
Email: jrafferty@ocln.org


Co-Chair, Intellectual Freedom Committee

Diane D'Annunziato
Parker Memorial Library
28 Arlington Street
Dracut, MA 01827
Phone: 978-454-9120
Email: dannunziato@mvlc.org


Chair, Paralibrarian Section

Sandy Leifeld
Newton Free Library
330 Homer St.
Newton, MA 02459
Phone: 617-796-1370
Email: sleifeld@minlib.net



Chair, Personnel Section


Kirsten Underwood
Nevins Memorial Library
Methuen MA 01844
Phone: 978-686-4080 x14
Email: kunderwood@mvlc.org


Co-Chair, Public Relations Section

Nancy Sheehan
Lucius Beebe Memorial Library
345 Main Street
Wakefield MA 01880
Phone: 781-246-6334
Email: sheehan@noblenet.org


Co-Chair, Public Relations Section


Jocelyn Tavares
Dighton Public Library
395 Main Street
Dighton, MA 02715
Phone: 508-669-6421
Email: JTavares@sailsinc.org


Chair, Youth Services Section

 Erin Daly
Chicopee Public Library
449 Front Street
Chicopee, MA 01013
Phone: 413-594-1800
Email: edaly@cwmars.org


Chair, Tech Services Section

Danielle Savin
Technical Services Librarian
Thayer Public Library

798 Washington St.
Braintree, MA 02184
Phone: 781-848-0405 ext. 4414
Email: dsavin@braintreema.gov
 

         

ALA Councilor

Ruth Urell
Reading Public Library
64 Middlesex Street
Reading, MA 01867
Phone: 781-942-6725
Email: Urell@noblenet.org


Archivist

Sunny Vandermark
10 Ruthellen Rd.
Framingham, MA 01701
Phone: 508-788-9392
Email: svandermark7@gmail.com

           

ByLaws Committee

Ellen Rainville
JV Fletcher Library
50 Main Street
Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 692-5557
Email: 
erainville@westfordma.gov


Chair, Investment Committee

Bernadette D. Rivard
Bellingham Public Library
100 Blackstone Street
Bellingham MA 02019
Phone: 508-966-1660
Email: brivard@bellinghamma.org

 


Affiliate Representatives



Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC)


Dianne L. Carty
Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners
98 North Washington Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-725-1860 x222
Email: dianne.carty@state.ma.us



Massachusetts Library System (MLS)

Gregory Pronevitz
225 Cedar Hill Street, Suite 229
Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone: 508-357-2121
Email: greg@masslibsystem.org


       

Massachusetts School Library Association (MSLA)

Kathy Lowe
MSLA Office
PO Box 658
Lunenburg, MA 01462
Phone: 978-582-6967
Email: klowe@maschoolibraries.org

 


New England Library Association (NELA)

Krista I. McLeod
Nevins Memorial Library
305 Broadway
Methuen, MA. 01844
Phone: 978-686-4080 x10
Email:
kmcleod111@yahoo.com


Massachusetts Center for the Book
    
Sharon Shaloo
Massachusetts Center for the Book
Simmons College  –  GSLIS
300 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-521-2719
Email: shaloo@massbook.org
 

 

 

 


 

Association Information:

MLA Strategic Plan
         
MLA Bylaws

____________________________

Like us on
Facebook

 

 
© Massachusetts Library Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software