2014 Library Legislative Breakfast Schedule

Library legislative breakfasts offer an opportunity for library advocates to tell their legislators about invaluable role libraries play in their communities and for their constituents and to voice their support for libraries.   
     
We hope to see you joining other library advocates at one of the breakfasts planned for early 2014. Directions to each breakfast venue can be found by clicking the links embedded in the venue names below. We have also compiled a toolkit with information on hosting a successful breakfast.  
 
If you are a library who will be hosting an event that is not listed here please send an email to Susan McAlister, smcalister@minlib.net or Sarah Hagan, manager@masslib.org.  
     
A schedule for Library Legislative Day, Monday, March 31, 2014 at the State House, has been posted.  Please click the link to access the schedule.

Friday, January 17, 2014 - 
 
7:30 am - Springfield Technical Community College Library (Building 27) - Senator James Welch
Host: Lynn Coakley, Coordinator of Technical Services
Registration email: Lcoakley@stcc.edu
Snow date: TBD
Friday, January 24, 2014
 
8:00 am - David & Joyce Milne Public Library, Williamstown, MA - Senator Benjamin Downing
Host: Pat McLeod, Library Director
Registration email: l.kaufmann@mcla.edu

      
Friday, January 31, 2014

7:30 am - Westwood Public Library
Host: Tom Viti, Library Director
Registration email: patty@minlib.net
Snow date: February 7, 2014                                
 


8:00 am - Bellingham Public Library

Host: Bernadette Rivard, Library Director
Register here 
Snow date:  TBD       
       
Thursday, February 6, 2014

Host: William Adamczyk, Library Director
Registration email: rsvp@ocln.org
Snow date: February 13, 2014   
   
Friday, February 7, 2014

       
7:30 am - Jones Library, Amherst - Senator Stan Rosenberg
Host: Sharon Sharry, Library Director
Registration email: sharons@joneslibrary.org 
Snow date: TBD   
 
7:30 am - Lexington High School
Host: Harriet Wallen, High School Librarian
Registration email: beverly.shank@gmail.com
Snow date: February 28, 2014
 
 8:00 am - Bolton Public Library
Host: Kelly Collins, Library Director
Registration email: kcollins@cwmars.org   
Snow date: TBD 

Host: Danielle Bowker, Library Director
Registration email: breakfast@sailsinc.org
Snow date: February 14, 2014
 
Host: Gayle Simundza, Executive Director, CLAMS 
Registration email: vstonge@clamsnet.org 
Snow date: February 28, 2014
 
Friday, February 14, 2014

Cancelled due to weather
7:30 am Registration 8:00 am Speakers - Worcester Public Library
Host: John Weedon, Associate Head Librarian
Registration email: dmcginley@worcpublib.org or 508-799-1689     

Friday, February 21, 2014  

9:00 am - Holyoke Public Library - Senator Don Humason

Host: Marian Pagan, Library Director
Registration email: library@holyoke.org


Host: Elizabeth Valero, Library Director
Registration email: evalero@cwmars.org

Friday, February 28, 2014
 
 
8:30 am - Storrs Library, Longmeadow - Senator Gale Candaras
Host: Karen Kappenman, Library Director
Registration email: kkappenman@longmeadow.org
Snow date: TBD       
 8:00 am - Westborough High School, Westborough - Guest Senator James Eldridge
Hosts: Linda Kimball, Dee Kohler, Anita Cellucci, Maureen Ambrosino, Library Directors
Registration email: 
celluccia@westboroughk12.org
Snow date: TBD 
 
Friday, March 7, 2014
 
 
Host: Cheryl Hansen, Library Director
Registration email: chansen@cwmars.org or phone 508-248-0452 x11

Snow date: TBD

 
8:30 am - Belmonte Middle School Learning Commons, Saugus
Host: Sharon Hamer - Library Teacher
Registration:   shamer@saugus.k12.ma.us

Snow date: March 28, 2014
 
 
 




© Massachusetts Library Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software