Paralibrarian Section of MLA

Section Mission:

Through support and increased awareness of paralibrarians, the Section advocates for recognition and participation in the library community. The Section also promotes and provides a forum for networking and career development opportunities.

 quote from John Ison, former director of Library Relations DEMCO

   Save the date for the  2019 MLA Conference
 May 20-22, 2019 
Sheraton Framingham Hotel and Conference Center
 Image result for awards PARA  PAralibrarian Recognition of Achievement Certification information. (PARA)
 Image result for awards  Paralibrarian Section Awards for Outstanding Library Supports Staff and Advocate.
 Image result for awards   2018 Book Cart Drill Team Video Competition
 Image result for newsletter  Newsletters- current and past!
 Image result for calendar  Visit the MLA calendar of events  for upcoming meetings
 Image result for wordpress  Paralibrarian Blog
 Image result for pinterest  Pinterest- resource lists, articles, pictures and more!
 Image result for facebook  Paralibrarians of the Massachusetts Library Association
 Image result for twitter  Twitter MLAParas
 Image result for by-laws  Paralibrarian Section Bylaws

Section Chair:

Matthew Costanza
Medfield Public Library
468 Main St 
Medfield, MA 
(508) 359-4544

Section Committee Members:

  Vice Chair
 Past Chair
 Anna McGrath 
 Allison Sloan
 Newburyport Public Library
 Reading Public Library
 Secretary  Lori Salotto  Middleborough Public Library
 Treasurer  Joyce Senior  Newburyport Public Library
 Conference Committee Liaison  Gerry Deyermond  Memorial Hall Library, Andover
 Chair, Career Development  Karen Horn  Sturgis Library, Barnstable


Section Appointed Support Positions:

 Awards  Heather Maganzini  Tewksbury Public Library

 PARA Review Board  Karen Horn  Sturgis Library, Barnstable
   Joyce Senior  Newburyport Public Library
   Lori Salotto
 Anna McGrath
 Middleborough Public Library
 Newburyport Public Library

Helpful Resources:

A complete list of Paralibrarian Section Library Support Staff of the Year and Paralibrarian Section Advocate of the Year award winners and PARA recipients.

© Massachusetts Library Association · PO Box 21 · Seekonk · MA 02771 · 781-698-7764 ·       
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software