Leading the Library Profession in Massachusetts for 100 Years

Visit the MLA calendar of events  for upcoming meetings

Officers

President


Esmé E. Green

Goodnow Library

21 Concord Road

Sudbury, MA 01776

978-440-5515

president@masslib.org

Vice President


Nora Blake

Emily Williston Memorial Library

9 Park Street

Easthampton, MA 01027

413-527-1031

vicepresident@masslib.org

Secretary


Noel Boc
Tewksbury Library
 300 Chandler St
Tewksbury, MA 01876
978-640-4490
secretary@masslib.org

Treasurer


Bernadette Rivard

Bellingham Public Library

100 Blackstone St.

Bellingham, MA 02019

508-657-2776

treasurer@masslib.org

Past President William Adamczyk pastpresident@masslib.org


Committee Chairs

ALA Councilor 
Charlotte Canelli
Morrill Memorial Library
33 Walpole Street
Norwood, MA 02062
781-769-0200
ccanelli@minlib.net



Archivist

Aimie Westphal

Assistant Director

Amesbury Public Library
149 Main Street
Amesbury, MA 01913
978-388-8148
awestphal@amesburylibrary.org


ByLaws Committee

Ellen Rainville
JV Fletcher Library
50 Main Street
Westford, MA 01886
978-692-5557
erainville@westfordma.gov

Co-Chair, Conference Committee

Michelle Filleul
Reading Public Library
64 Middlesex Ave
Reading, MA 01867
781-942-6702
filleul@noblenet.org

Co-Chair, 

Conference Committee
Ellen MJ Keane
University of Massachusetts, Lowell
61 Wilder Street
Lowell, MA 01854
978-934-4594
Ellen_Keane@uml.edu


Co-Chair, 

Conference Committee

Joanne Lamothe
Sandwich Library
142 Main Street
Sandwich, MA 02563
508-888-0625

lamothe@ocln.org


Chair,Education/Personnel Section

Manuel Leite

Library Director

Boyden Library

10 Bird Street

Foxborough, MA 02035

508-543-1245

mleite@sailsinc.org


Co-Chair, Intellectual Freedom & Social Responsibilities Committee

Andrea Fiorillo, MLIS

Reading Public Library

64 Middlesex Ave.

Reading, MA 01867

781-944-0840

fiorillo@noblenet.org


Co-Chair, Intellectual Freedom & Social Responsibilities Committee

Carol Witt

carolwitt@gmail.com



Chair, Investment Committee
TBD

 

Chair, Membership Committee

Laurie Lessner

SAILS Library Network

10 Riverside Drive

Lakeville, MA 02347

508-946-8600 x214

llessner@sailsinc.org


Chair, Paralibrarian Section

Allison Sloan

Senior Library Associate

Reading Public Library

Reading, Massachusetts 01867

781 942-9104

sloan@noblenet.org


Co-Chair, Public Relations Section

Andrea Puglisi

Richard Salter Storrs Library

693 Longmeadow Street

Longmeadow, MA 01106

413-565-4181 ext 1602

apuglisi@longmeadow.org


Co-Chair, Public Relations Section

Jocelyn Tavares

Dighton Public Library

395 Main Street

Dighton, MA 02715

508-669-6421

JTavares@sailsinc.org

 

Reference Section

Rebecca Lemos

Newburyport Public Library


Sarah Breen

Needham Free Public Library


russ@masslib.org

 

Chair, Youth Services Section

Marissa Antosh

Duxbury Free Library

77 Alden Street

Duxbury, MA 02332

781-934-2721 x5631

mantosh@ocln.org

 


Affiliate Representatives

Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC)

James M. Lonergan
Director
98 North Washington Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02114-1933
800-952-7403 (in-state)
617-725-1860, ext. 222
james.lonergan@state.ma.us
www.mass.gov/mblc

Massachusetts Center for the Book


Sharon Shaloo

Massachusetts Center for the Book
Simmons College  –  GSLIS
300 The Fenway
 Boston, MA 02115
617-521-2719
shaloo@massbook.org


Massachusetts Library System (MLS)


Sarah Sogigian

Executive Director

225 Cedar Hill Street, Suite 229
Marlborough, MA 01752


866-627-7228 x311

sarah@masslibsystem.org



Massachusetts School Library Association (MSLA)

Kathy Lowe


MSLA Office
PO Box 658
Lunenburg, MA 01462
978-582-6967

klowe@maschoolibraries.org




New England Library Association (NELA)


Krista I. McLeod

Nevins Memorial Library

305 Broadway
Methuen, MA. 01844
978-686-4080 x10

kmcleod111@yahoo.com


© Massachusetts Library Association · PO Box 404 · Malden · MA 02148 · 781-698-7764 · manager@masslib.org       
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software