Leading the Library Profession in Massachusetts for 100 Years

 Outstanding Paralibrarian of the Year
Awards List


 2017  Winner:April NoelSpringfield Technical Community College
  Nominees:Roxanne Boyd Jones Library, Amherst 
  Joseph Ferreira 

Watertown Free Public Library 

  Meghan Forsell Somerville Public Library East Branch 
  Danielle Mattei Worcester Public Library
  Catherine Novick Worcester State University
  Circ Staff (all) Robbins Library, Arlington
 2016 Winner:  Matthew CostanzaMedfield Memorial Public Library
  Nominees: Jennifer Haugsjaahabink Wildwood Elementary School. Amherst
   Kathy Korona Ames Free Library, Easton
   Carla Morrissey LaChance Library, Mt. Wachusett Comm. Coll., Gardner
   Kathy Mullin Bigelow Free Public Library, Clinton
   Garrett Pinder  Jones Library, Amherst
   Lori Salotto Middleborough Public Library
 2015 Winner: Irene Gotovich Morrill Memorial Library, Norwood
  Nominees:Barbara Bryant Whitman
  Torrance Dunbar Cambridge
   Susan Innocenti & Joan Nelson Beverly
   Allison Keanney Dover
   Tricia LaBroad Springfield City Library-East Springfield Branch
   Barbara Lorentzen Jonathan Bourne Public Library
   Joyce Senior Newburyport
   Pam Sway Wayland
 2014 Winner:Diane Annunziato Parker Memorial Library, Dracut
  Nominees:Patricia Bailey Norwood
  Ita Dennehy Lexington
  Pamela Fadden Dedham
  Karen Horn Barnstable
  Kathy Hall Florence
  Joyce Kamsler Sudbury
  Robin Martin North Adams
  Stacy Maubourquette Northeastern University Libraries
  Gael Nappa Haverhill
   Kitty Smith  Concord
  Lisa SotakBabson Library, Springfield College
 2013 Winner:  Barbara Fulchino  Robbins Library, Arlington
  Nominees: Maureen Fay  Ipswich Public Library
    Karen Horn  Sturgis Library
    Beth Kramer  West Tisbury Public Library
    Linda McGeehan  Bolton Public Library
    Amy Rhilinger  Attleboro Public Library
 2012  Winner: Hope Schneider  Greenfield Community College Library
   Nominees:   Armine Bagdasarian  Regis College
    Alexis Bergeron  Lucius Beebe Memorial Library
    Lyndal Blodgett  Concord Free Library
    Gerry Deyermond  Memorial Hall Library
    Martha Grant  Melrose Public Library
    Cindy Hinckley  Sherborn Library
    Debbie Hogan  Henry Whittmore Library
    Amanda McClaine  Cary Memorial Library
    Carla B. Morrissey  Mount Wachusett Community College
    Hope Schneider  Greenfield Community College Library
    Judith Staeffer  Chelmsford High School Learning Commons
    Joan Sutherland  East Forest Park Branch Library

Group nomination: Donna Brooks,
Joan Dikun, Nancy Doyle,
Lorraine Fermano, Karen Mortimer,
Maria Neville, Rena Romano,
Marcie Smith, Betsy Vecchi

 Millis Public Library
 2011  Winner: Barbara Diamond Goldin  Southampton Library
   Nominees: Darsana Barua  Boxford Public Library
    Leslie Baskin  Andover Public Library
    Nancy Colby  Millville Public Library
    Liz Goodwin  Melrose Public Library
    Karen Horn  Barnstable Public Library
    Rose Huling  Natick Public Library
    Christine Nault  Weymouth Public Library
    Sheila Robeau  Millville Public Library
    Lori Salotto  Middleborough Public Library

Group nomination: Donna Brooks,
Joan Dikun, Nancy Doyle,
Lorraine Fermano, Rena Romano,
Marcie Smith

 Millis Public Library
 2010  Winner: Anne White  Worcester Public Library
   Nominees: Kathy Connors  Avon Public Library
    Denise Creamer  Woburn Public Library
    Kate Ferreira  Chatham Public Library
    Barbara Diamond Goldin  Easthampton Public Library
    Deborah Jankowski  Pittsfield Taconic High School Library
    Heidi Kane  Wilbraham Public Library
    Sandra Leifeld  Newton Free Library
    Lyn Lesperance  Yarmouthport Library
    Michael Magelinski  West Springfield Public Library
    Fran Magro  Methuen Public Library
    Emily Milan  Brooks Free Library
    Jeanne Sill  Littleton Public Library
    Lisa Stratton  Upton Public Library
    Shirley Keech  Western Massachusetts Regional Library System
 2009  Winner: Betty Emery  Merrimac Public Library
 2008  Winner: Melissa Caissie  Hudson Public Library
 2007  Winner: Laurie Christie  Morse Institute Library
   Nominees: Tammy Amon  Falmouth Public Library
    Rebecca Bogart  Goodnow Public Library
    Anne Casey  Waltham Public Library
    Hal Garneau  Vineyard Haven Public Library
    Deborah Jankowski  Taconic High School Library
    Pamela Johnson  Sutton Public Library
    Sarah Lavigne  Smith Elementary School Public Library
    Daniel J. Lee  Middlesex House of Corrections Prison Library
    Molly Lewis  Boston Latin Academy Hapgood Library
    Muriel Maher  Charlotte Mukland Elementary School
    Joanne Miles  Wellesley Free Library
    Hannele Minsk  Kingston Public Library
    Joanne Nichting  East Longmeadow Public Library
    Jane Pernaa  Fitchburg Public Library
    Janet M. Smith  Abbot Public Library
    Carrie Tobey  Jonathan Bourne Public Library
    Diane Walsh  Babson Library
 2006  Winner: Denise Faucher  Worcester Public Library
   Nominees: Karen Beaulieu  Monson Free Library
    Kimberly Bourque  Douglas Elementary School
    Ruth Bradshaw  Watertown Free Public Library
    Lisa Brewer  Saugus and Lexington Public Libraries
    Andrea Curran  Reuben Hoar Library
    Gerry Deyermond  Memorial Hall Library
    Nancy Dobiel  Tufts Library
    Marie Field  Lucius Beebe Memorial Library
    Janet Graham  McQuade Library
    Patricia Link  Northborough Free Library
    Cathy Livingstone  Oxford Public Library
    Robin Martin  North Adams Public Library
    Jim McGinn  Peabody Institute Library
    Hannele Minsk  Kingston Public Library
    Andrew Montalto  Middlesex Law Library
    Joanne Nichting  East Longmeadow Public Library
    Patrice O'Donnell  Reading Public Library
    Amy Perriello  Tufts Library
    Amy Regan  Dunstable Free Public Library
    Karen Rogati  Jenks Library
    Georgiana Schmid  Leverett Elementary School Library
    Brian Tabor  Forbes Library
    Corinna Tiberli  Jacob Edwards Library
 2005  Winner: Kathleen Swetish  Whelden Memorial Library
 2004  Winner:  Lynne Riley  formerly of Holy Cross Library



© Massachusetts Library Association · PO Box 404 · Malden · MA 02148 · 781-698-7764 · manager@masslib.org       
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software